To take the online course, visit www.safeboatingflorida.com where you can
access the FREE online study guides and take the online course FREE of charge- Pay ONLY if you pass the test!
Where can I get my Florida Boater Education Card? (otherwise known as a Boating License)
- Take the safe boating exam on the Internet by visiting www.safeboatingflorida.com
Access the FREE online study guides and take the online course FREE of charge- Pay ONLY if you pass the test!
Approved by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
The Florida Boater Education Card (also referred to as the Florida boating license) is proof that a boater has taken and passed an approved boater education course.
The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission currently has a mandatory boater education requirement that has been law since October 1, 1996 requiring all boaters 21 years old and younger to have their Florida boating safety ID card and photo ID onboard when the vessel is underway.
All boaters 21 years old and younger, operating a PWC or a power boat of 10 hp or more is required to have passed an approved boater education course.
Once an operator of a vessel reaches 22 years of age, there are no more restrictions, and they are no longer required to have the card. However, it is encouraged for everyone to obtain the card regardless of age.
Study the Florida Safe Boating Course Manual
Covers 100% of the exam material
Study the boating safety course online, or print it and study offline
All the required study material is available for FREE at www.safeboatingflorida.com.
(We encourage you to study the material fully before attempting the exam.)
Take the Florida Boating Exam - Pay only if you pass!
60 Questions (multiple choice)
80% needed to pass (48 right answers)
No time limit — Review any wrong answers
Once you pass your exam, the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission will mail you your Card in approximately 2 to 3 weeks.
Take the safe boating exam on the Internet by visiting www.safeboatingflorida.com