NYS Safe Boating Class PRIVATE CLASS in Manhattan, Brooklyn and Eastern Suffolk
Quantity in Basket:
| This course meets the NYS requirements for PWC Operation and youth boating certification. Upon completion, you will have successfully met the state requirements and can operate a PWC or as a youth boater operate a vessel independently. Each student will receive a certificate upon completion of this course (certificate received same day as class).
NYS Requires courses be conducted in a non-residential facility. Additionally, courses must be scheduled two (2) weeks in advance. Please do not reserve a course date unless you have the use of a non-residential facility (ie office, restuarant, place of worship, etc) and choose a date at least two weeks out.
This class is for groups of 6 or more students with a $995 minimum for up to 10 students, $75 per student over 10. We would be happy to arrange this PRIVATE class near your home or office in a one day or multi-evening format.
The course is designed as a comprehensive boating course, teaching the fundamentals of safe boating operation. Taught by State Certified Instructors with materials approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators. NYS and NJ require classroom instruction, and this class includes the following topics:
Accidents & Emergencies
Boating Related Activities
Boats & Motors
Fueling & Ventilation
Numbering & Registration
Rules of the Road
Safe Loading & Powering
NOTE: You may request a date when you add this item to your basket. Final dates are subject to Instructor availability and location.
We will contact you (or give us a call) after you've completed your order to setup a date that works for everyone in your party! We can teach your class on most evenings and sometimes Saturdays and/or Sundays and we are extremely flexible!
Upon successful completion of the course a temporary State certification will be issued until your permanent certification arrives by mail. New Jersey does not charge an additional fee for your permanent certification. In New York adults 18 yrs of age or older will be required to mail a $10 fee to the State of New York so that their permanent Certification card can be issued. For children between 10-17 yrs of age, the $10 NYS fee is waived.
All courses are open to adults and children 10 years of age or older.
Books are given out at the class